Black Wolf Harley-Davidson®
1061 Old Abingdon Hwy, Bristol, VA 24201

276-644-9653
What Our Customers Are Saying

What Our Customers Are Saying

★★★★★

3/4/19

I went over to Harbor Freight on Sunday (2/24/19) to buy a few items with my 20 % off coupon. I had been in Europe (Luxembourg) and had received a recall notice that my 2018 Ultra Limited had a issue with the clutch assembly. So I decided to check on getting it fixed after I left Harbor Freight. As I was speaking to John Pope about how I should have just got a new 2019 My previous salesman Sebastian Wolford walked by with another customer so John said then suggested I talk to Sebastian (aka Sea Bass). So Mr. Bass then got with Chuck who also got with Jimi and Sebastian (remember Sebastian was busy helping another customer at the same time) and worked me up a deal on a 2019 Ultra limited that was scheduled for delivery later that week. Well on Monday the weather was showing 60 degrees and no rain till Thursday. So I went riding on my 2018 for the last time. Well I decided to ride to harbor Freight (I had another coupon) and then to Black wolf H. D. just for something to do. As I was there I seen a 2019 CVO Ultra limited. So I got with Mr. Sea bass (who was busy with sailing another bike) so he ask Jimi to help me get things started and he would be right back with us (I had a limited amount of time that day because it was starting to get late in the day).Who introduced me to Drew. So now instead of picking up a 2019 Ultra limited on Thursday I ended up picking up a 2019 CVO Ultra Limited from Chuck on Wednesday… I'm now done with this story.

John Fisher, Elizabethton, TENNESSEE



★★★★★

7/11/18

I would like to give a testimonial:

A few weeks ago, I got the proverbial "itch" to explore the possibility of getting another motorcycle. I have been riding motorcycles since I was 15 years old and want to continue to ride at my current age of 65. Over the years, most of my motorcycles were bought from individuals since historically I did not find it very pleasurable to buy from a dealer. However, my recent experience with the staff at Black Wolf H-D has changed my thinking. I found salesman Doug Hurd to be exceptionally knowledgeable about the motorcycles and truly listened to my needs. Further, Mark "Tip" Tipton helped negotiate a win-win deal, which resulted in me being a happy owner of a H-D Street Glide Special. Lori Rodefer was a tremendous help with advice regarding my warranty needs. As a matter of fact, everyone at this dealership was professional and giving of their time.

Tom Martin Marion



★★★★★ 

7/4/18

Chuck Goff is knowledgeable friendly courteous the only person I will buy a Harley from.

Dave Cole, Blountville, TN



★★★★★

7/4/18

Black Wolf meets all of my Harley needs from trading bikes to their service and parts and motor clothes . The staff is great family atmosphere , you need a Harley this is the place to go you want be disappointed.

Dave Cole, Blountville, TN



★★★★★ 

6/29/18

A few weeks ago, I got the proverbial "itch" to explore the possibility of getting another motorcycle. I have been riding motorcycles since I was 15 years old and want to continue to ride at my current age of 65. Over the years, most of my motorcycles were bought from individuals since historically I did not find it very pleasurable to buy from a dealer. However, my recent experience with the staff at Black Wolf HD has changed my thinking. I found salesman Doug Hurd to be exceptionally knowledgeable about the motorcycles and truly listened to my needs. Further, Mark "Tip" Tipton helped negotiate a win-win deal, which resulted in me being a happy owner of a HD Street Glide Special. Lori Rodefer was a tremendous help with advice regarding my warranty needs. As a matter of fact, everyone at this dealership was professional and giving of their time.

Tom Martin, Marion, VA

I just want to thank John Honeycutt and his service techs who helped me and my Colonial Harley HOG friends out on Sunday morning June 3rd. The dealership didn't open up until 12 noon on Sunday but John and a couple of his people were in early working. My Colonial Hog friends and I left Knoxville, Tn. that morning returning home from the regional states rally when temperature light came on on my bike. We arrived at Black Wolf at about 10 assuming I was going to have to wait until noon when they opened, but we saw John and his guys in the shop. So I knocked on the window and John opened the door and told me he didn't open until noon, but when I told him my situation he took the bike right in and had the tech that was there working on something else and got right on my bike. Literally about an hour later I was back on the road home with a new water pump installed.

Thanks to John and his people at Black Wolf, you guys are great. Me my Colonial Hog friends will never forget your hospitality.

Again THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Donald Dobrick, Colonial Heights, VA

5/8/18

This past week my son and a couple of his friends came up from Florida to ride some of the mountains around here. 3 hours into our ride Matt blew a head gasket, snapped his exhaust bracket and lost a bolt in Shady Valley. We nursed his bike to Black Wolf and with the cooperation of Adamec Harley in Florida, parts were overnighted (It was a 120R engine), and your technician and service manager went out of the way to get his bike repaired quickly and get us back on the road so we could continue the trip. We ended up putting 500 miles of back roads under our tires. I cannot recommend Black Wolf highly enough. Thanks again, Ed Temple.

Ed Temple, Johnson City Tn, TN

★★★★★

3/22/18

I recently purchased a Softail Deuce from Black Wolf and the purchase experience I had was without question, a true experience. If you're looking for a Bike and a dealership that treats you like family from the word go, you will find that and more at Black Wolf. The staff simply are AMAZING!!! Friendly, courteous, extremely knowledgeable and of extreme importance to me, attentive to what options are import to YOU specifically. They don't try and push one specific bike because there may be some kind of managers special promo or some type of incentive for them if they sell that promo unit to you. They really listen to what you tell them you're looking for and make every effort to match you with that one bike you're after. It's not there? No need to be alarmed, they have several other affiliate stores that are loaded with both new and Pre-owned inventory as well which means, If Harley makes the bike, they can get it or chances are very favorable that, they already have it at one of their other locations. I have a dealership within 10 minutes of me and yet I chose to travel over 45 minutes to deal with the folks at Black Wolf. What initially attracted my interest in them other than reasons I won't publicly mention regarding the previous anonymous dealership was, the enthusiasm of the Product Specialist I spoke with over the phone during my initial contact. His over the top personality and belief in the product SOLD me! Your $$ will spend anywhere and you can purchase that bike you're after at any location it is available. What you cant purchase is that personal one on one experience that leaves you with that, WOW effect!! You will get exactly that at Black Wolf! I'll never deal with any other Harley Shop inspire of the inconvenience of the distance. It is well worth the drive!! Thank you to my product specialist Troy and the entire staff! Yall won a customer for life!! All The Way!!

HD Dotson, Johnson City, TN

★★★★★ 

2/12/18

All the folks at the Black Wolf dealership have been super in every way. Friendly, professional, and helpful in every way. Our salesman Shane Wells was very helpful. He seen that all info, questions, and concerns were addressed to our satisfaction.

Jackie Hamilton, Jonesborough, TN

★★★★★ 

10/16/17

We have purchased two Harleys from your dealer this year have had a great experience in sale,service,parts thank you for treating us so well.

Roger Lawson, Church Hill, TN

★★★★★ 

12/28/16

Graduated from the Harley-Davidson Riding Academy at Black Wolf Harley-Davidson Dealership this past weekend. 1. Excellent! 2. Excellent! and 3. Excellent! (1). The course was well presented and very professional... (2).The Black Wolf Harley owners and staff were not only knowledgeable about all inventory but were extremely professional in explaining and demonstrating the inventory. (3). Lastly, Black Wolf Harley has a 'first-class' showroom of bikes and gear to fit every variation of rider. I encourage everyone whether interested in Motorcycling or not, whether a rider or not, to visit with the staff at Black Wolf Harley-Davidson. You will have a 'non-pressured' fun willed visit."

Bearl Jenkins, BLUFF CITY, TN

★★★★★ 

12/28/16

Shelia Andy Weaver reviewed Black Wolf Harley-Davidson 5 star

1 hr

This is the most laid back dealership they welcome u with a friendly atmosphere and omg .... Really work hard to make your purchase simple and pain free we have bought several Harleys over the years and seems like this time it was the easiest with the great pack at Black Wolf if we ever plan to get another we will be howling at Black Wolf again thanks to all who made this purchase a awesome one especially Juston your a great salesman

Shelia Andy Weaver, NC, YADKINVILL

★★★★★ 

12/13/16

Went over and checked out the store and was greeted on the spot. The whole crew was very nice and helpful. I plan on buying a Harley from them when I get a chance to get mine over I can't remember the salesman name but he has kept in touch with me and hopefully I can get over there soon thanks Black Wolf wonder store.

Brian Perrigan, Elizabethton, TENN

★★★★★ 

12/10/16

I bought my first motorcycle in October 2015. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Doug understood that I had never ridden before and helped pick out the perfect motorcycle. The staff is always friendly and the store well stocked. If you're looking for a new ride, Black Wolf is the place to go.

Steve Mullins, Lebanon, VIRGINIA

★★★★★

10/5/16

My wife and I purchased a bike from Black Wolf. The entire staff at Black Wolf made our experience very enjoyable. They are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Thanks to everyone for the excellent customer service. Thanks especially to Chris, Teresa, and Scooter. I also completed the Riding Academy. I loved it and would highly recommend it. Dennis makes it fun and he knows what he is doing and shares his knowledge and experience. Thanks Black Wolf. Keep up the good work.

Anthony Cornett, Castlewood, VA

★★★★★

9/16/16

Chris and the guys were amazing to deal with.

Steven Morrell, Bristol, TENNESSEE

★★★★★

9/6/16

Thank you so much for the class I just finished. Outstanding instructor – Dennis. Really great place, friendly staff, customer service, and a lot of awesome bikes and gear!!!

Robert Barnette, Coeburn, VA

★★★★★

8/31/16

I purchased my third Harley from Black Wolf Harley-Davidson. I cannot say enough about the Sales Staff -Doug Hurd, has sold me 3 Bikes and each time i was treated with respect kindness and genuine care in assisting me in purchasing the right Harley. Chuck Goff is a down to earth person who displays Honesty and concern in his customer relations. When I am ready for another Harley, I will have to look no further than Black Wolf

Jerry Parsons, VA

8/31/16

I purchased my third Harley from Black Wolf Harley Davidson. I cannot say enough about the Sales Staff -Doug Hurd, has sold me 3 Bikes and each time i was treated with respect kindness and genuine care in assisting me in purchasing the right Harley. Chuck Goff is a down to earth person who displays Honesty and concern in his customer relations. When I am ready for another Harley , I will have to look no further than Black Wolf

Jerry Parsons, Pennington Gap, VIRGINIA

★★★★★ 

6/23/16

Where to start, what great staff. I have 5 H-D dealerships within 40 mins of my house, one dealership within 10 mins and we drive 2 hrs and 45 mins to Black Wolf. Working with Chuck and Doug was great… No pressure, no games, right down to business. My wife and I are happy with our new bike and will recommend Black Wolf every chance we get. Well worth the drive.

David Atkins, Kernersville, NC

★★★★★ 

5/6/16

Me, my wife, and little girl went 2 hours away to check out Black Wolf because they had an 11 Wide Glide I had been eyeing for a while. We were greeted by Chris when we got there and he helped us the whole time we were there, great guy. Needless to say, when I test rode that bike I had to have it, so I am now a proud Harley owner! Thanks Black Wolf H-D!

Eric Lester, IAEGER, WV

★★★★★ 

5/6/16

Great shop!! I had a flat while traveling through and they got me back on the road in no time. They also took time to look over my bike and found a few items that needed addressed. Thanks again guys!!!!!

Scott Alt, STEPHENS CITY, VA

★★★★★ 

5/6/16

l drove an hour to visit Black Wolf, l'd been looking at the Street Glides. So l thought l'd give them a chance and check out their inventory. Walked in l didn't know the owner, But he ask and l told him l was there to look at Street Glides, He introduced me to Chris, then Chris introduced me to Chuck, Then trying to work up a Deal l got introduced to Mark. But let me say if you're looking to buy a Harley? Please go give these guys a chance to satisfy your riding needs you'll be surprised how they treat you. They'll treat you in so many different ways you'll havta like one?

Sammy Tino, Limestone, TN

★★★★★ 

5/6/16

I just purchased my 2013 Heritage Softail from Black Wolf and could not of been more pleased with the entire staff. Especially Drew and Doug! I will refer anyone I know looking for a bike to Black Wolf! Hats off guys! Customer for life!!

Ron Solomon, BRISTOL, TN

★★★★★ 

2/25/16

Many thanks for the fabulous staff at Black Wolf, especially Doug Hurd! You all are awesome. We LOVE the bike!

Heather Arnold, ZIONVILLE, NC

★★★★★ 

12/18/15

I looked at every Harley dealership from Richmond Va. To Central FL. I can honestly say I got the best deal from Black Wolf. Doug and Chuck really bent over backwards to get me the best deal. Travis in parts cut me a great deal for the add ons, Pope and Mutter jumped on the bike and got it done in a very timely fashion as well. Good bunch of guys!!!!!

Marvin Stanley, Bristol, VA

★★★★★ 

12/1/15

Thank y'all so much for everything you done! You worked hard to get us a great deal and everyone was so friendly! Doug was amazing and very nice and so was chuck. Also the staff took the time and played with my 6 month old son, which was very sweet :) me and my husband thank y'all so very much. And we LOVE the bike!!!

Nicci Shaffer, Blountville, TN

★★★★★ 

10/30/15

I have been looking for the perfect bike for me for a couple years… I found one at the local Harley Shop, but it was consignment bike, and was a little out of my price range. I looked at the bike and seen a little decal that said BLACK WOLF HARLEY-DAVIDSON, Bristol Va… so I looked these guys up, and drove to Bristol…WOW… what a huge difference in the attitudes of the guys here…These guys went out of their way to make me feel at home, I ended up buying a very very clean used Road King that was in my budget! I just want to say thank you so much for helping me bring my dream to reality. Thank you Doug for helping me pick out a perfect bike, Thank you Chuck for making me a great deal on the bike, and thank you Tip for getting me a warranty, and still getting my payment lower than I expected!!!! You have a lifetime customer and friend here. I will make sure to pass the word to everyone about how great you guys treated me. The 30 min drive was well worth it! Thanks again!!!

Sean P.

Sean Parsons, Johnson City, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Great dealership. People are very courteous and helpful; Dealership is a warm inviting place. Would not go anywhere else

Anonymous

★★★★★  

10/19/15

Thanks Chris for the new bike...Awesome

Cameron, Lebanon, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

A big thanks to DOUG for going way beyond the standards of a salesman this past week. Working with me on the purchase of my first Harley. In our minds Doug is no longer the guy that sold us a bike he is a friend for life. A man that is dedicated to his customers and a person who takes pride in his work. And a big thanks to Chuck for sealing the deal today. All around an awesome group of people.

Brandon, Mouth Of Wilson, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I have to say this is the best HD store I have ever been to!! I will tell everyone I run into to come see Doug! You guys made both of our trips to your store this week, which is a 2 hour drive, very welcoming! I have never been in a HD store that had ever treated their customers so wonderful. You sold your store to me this week! Thank you all for treating us so kind. Doug your #1 and I don't know if I could ever buy another bike off of anyone else! Words cannot explain how GREAT you are!!

Holly , Mouth of Wilson, VA

★★★★★

10/19/15

Just want to thank all the great staff. We got there late and left with a great bike. Douge was great, he found us what we were looking for – we didn't leave until almost 8 o'clock. I would recommend Black Wolf Harley to anybody.

Tommy Lisa, Big Stone Gap, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Cool place… none better

Keith, Abingdon, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Took our bike to Black Wolf Harley-Davidson on Tuesday for a full service, new rotors and bearings in trans. They called this morning to make sure it was ok to pull the cover and check cam – gonna cost – but these guys are great! Hard to find honest people to do the work right – would recommend these guys over any other

Elenia, Jobhnson, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Fantastic service

Michael, Radford, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Very good people & they care about the customer.

Randy, Limestone, TN

★★★★★  

10/19/15

Great dealership love my 2014 Street Glide!

Chance, Whitewood, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Hands down best H-D shop locally, from sales to MotorClothes to service!!! you won't have a better experience anywhere. Top notch, have earned loyal customers in us!

Cathy, Marion, VA

★★★★★  

10/19/15

Great Dealership!!!!

Anonymous

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Awesome sales team, best customer service around!!!

Cathy, Marion, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I've been in a lot of Harley shops and this is one of the best. From sales to parts to clothing these are the most helpful and friendly people I've meet. Great dealership!!

Alex, Elizabethton, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I have to give a shout out to Black Wolf Harley-Davidson Bristol VA. Our first day on our vacation, two of our friends' bikes had problems. Black Wolf Harley-Davidson, usually closes at 6 PM but THEY stayed open until 9:30 PM to take care of the bikes' issues. Not sure how many dealers would do that, but with us all on bikes and out of town, miles away from home, they were a blessing. Would all this make me want to not ride and trailer?? Nope. It is all part of the adventure and Memories… Gary said when we get old we will trailer. LOL guess I have a few more years. Thanks for the adventure and the memories.

Connie, Harwood, ND

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Thanks to Doug Hurd and all the staff at Black Wolf Harley for helping me get the Softail I wanted. Very friendly and easy to do business with. I will recommend you guys to all my friends!

Kendra, Abingdon, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Awesome service department!! They go out of their way!

Connie, Harwood, MD

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I have been to several different Harley dealerships, Black Wolf Harley-Davidson is the very best, I walked in, tried a Trike out, riding it now. I feel like family at Black Wolf. Thanks for everything, excellent at Black Wolf H-D

Eddie, Atkins, VA

★★★★★

10/19/15

Just graduated from the riding academy and I have to say that Dennis and Charlotte are amazing. In my opinion they are the best out there. They do an amazing job at what they do and my hat is off to them. The staff at Black Wolf Harley-Davidson is something else also. You guys made me feel like family and do an outstanding job. Thank you for all you have done for me!

Brad, Coeburn, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

The best! quite possibly the best in the country. No joke, Russ is one of the most skilled Dynomasters I've known. If you want your bike to scream, see Russ.

Jeff, Knoxville, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Russ Fullen - Dyno Tech, Dyno Tuned my bike recently. Best money I've spent so far!!!! Great dealership, awesome staff!!

John , BRISTOL, VA

★★★★★

10/19/15

If you need a bike this is the place go! Without a doubt the best Harley shop I've every visited

Angie , --

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

We had been by the Harley dealership numerous times and finally got to stop by for a visit. Although we did not buy anything at the time we stopped, it was a very warm & welcoming reception from the entire staff. That meant alot to me & my wife to be treated more like friends & family. I soon hope to return for a purchase as am not too far from that dealership. Keep up the awesome hospitality!!

Wesley DeEtta, Roan Mtn, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Awesome. Best decision to get one and couldn't have and wouldn't buy from another place besides here. (Black Wolf Harley-Davidson)

Wesley, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Had great buying experience will take my business back and I suggest you do too

Bobby, Kingsport, TN

★★★★★

10/19/15

This is the best H-D shop I've ever been too! I have been looking for my first Harley-Davidson for over 2 years, no one has ever taken the time to find out what my wants and needs are! Until I met these guys, Doug was awesome, and showed me every bike they have to offer, and then introduced me to Chuck, who showed me the bikes they have in 5 stores total… all I have to say is wow!!! AMAZING guys! I would buy from these guys in a second!!! Thanks guys, and keep up the good work!

Sam, Johnson City, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I purchased a used 2001 Low Rider and brought in into your dealership. I want to thank the service dept. for their great work and upgrades. Being a first time Harley-Davidson motorcycle owner they made me feel welcome to the family. I will recommend this dealer to everyone.

Roger, Church Hill, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

I had a flat tire so I called Black Wolf H-D and they were there in a matter of minutes. They hauled my bike in to get it fixed. I'm very pleased with the service, quick and friendly.

William, Jefferson, NC

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Great staff. Great service. Will keep driving the hour it takes to get to them for all our Harley needs

Mary, TN

★★★★★

10/19/15

Man I had the best time at the dealership the sale's guy Knuppy was just like family, I really like him a lot and will buy my next bike there.

Tony, Lowgap North Carolina, NC

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

The Best shopping experience I've ever had. The whole staff were very helpful and friendly and made me feel at home. I highly recommend Black Wolf Harley.

Steve, Bristol, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Thank you all for a dream come true! I was in the building last night and found the old piece of wood with a picture of a HD Softail laminated on it from around 84 or 85. First time I saw it I knew that was the bike for me. Many years have gone by and my mind never change. Thanks to Black Wolf I have one sitting on the driveway calling my name. The tour and meeting all the fine folks that that took time to say hello and shake my hand let know they would be there if there is a need meant alot. Thanks for making my wife and daughter, Mary and Avery, feel so welcome. Although I can't remember all the names yet special thanks to Nup, Tip, John, and Theresa (sorry for my indecision) for all your help. Proud to say I will be a lifetime customer of Black Wolf Harley

Shawn, Jonesborough, TN

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Great buying experience at Black Wolf! Couldn't have asked for a better salesman in Knuppy

Mike, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

The employees make this dealership what it is… "The best!

Anonymous

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Chris Knupp was great to work with I wasn't going to buy I had talked with a different dealer. I talk with Chris about to other dealer, he suggested that they may make me a better deal and have service closer to home, we talked and he worked on a deal, I was happy with and on July 5 I bought a new Ultra Classic. MR Knupp was great to work with no pressure to buy.

GARY, Bristol, VA

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Hello Gentlemen, We wanted to sent a note of thanks to your outstanding team. We rode down to Bristol TN for the race. Ed noticed that the bike was not as steady as she should be. After looking her over he said that we needed a tire, This was Sunday after the race. We went for coffee and I started to call dealerships. Yours had the tire and took us right away. We arrived and were greeted and shown to the service area. Ed turn the bike over to your service team and the started right away. We were taken to the waiting area. Which was clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were spotless. Your sales team checked on us, so we did not feel forgotten. We would like to Thank You for hiring a amazing group of people. The tech the work on our bike was Stick. We ask to speak to him so we could thank him for his time and effort on the bike. Thank You, April and Ed

April Ed, Howell, NJ

★★★★★ 

10/19/15

Excellent dealer. Good selection of parts and apparel. Stopped in on my way to Texas from D.C. to have hwy pegs installed. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend!!!

Molly, Washington, DC

Experience the Black Wolf Harley-Davidson® Difference!

Shop new

Shop Pre-Owned